fb

Hotel Management

100% based on hotel practice

Covid-19 has permanently changed the hotel industry and gastronomy - both in the short term and in the long term. Is your company well positioned for the future? Is your concept ready for the future? I will help you with your current challenges. I optimize work processes, profitability (income/expenses), staffing, sales, marketing, and creative concepts for the hotel and catering industry. I speak 100% from practice. Hotel consulting or hotel management is a broad term. Hardly any other industry is so extensive and includes a wide variety of areas, departments, structures, segments, and customer profiles. Maybe I can help? Whether a new hotel concept, concept expansion, concept change, hotel planning phase, restructuring, hotel renovation, or a new opening. From the concept idea to the analysis and implementation, I can prepare, plan, implement and control processes. Always in consultation and exchange with you and with the involvement of hotel specialists and technical experts such as designers, interior decorators, fire protection planners, specialist planners, and architects.

Before planning begins, the concept should be checked for profitability. Key points should be taken into account here:

  • Hotel sales and search for investors
  • Business plan
  • Change of operator and acquisition of operators
  • Market, location, and location development analysis
  • Competitor analysis (identification of strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats)
  • Hotel and catering conception - concept review
  • Definition and elaboration of the unique selling propositions
  • Customer analysis
  • Business mix (product policy, price policy, communication policy, and distribution policy)
  • Budget planning, budget preparation, and analysis
  • Advice on investment decisions
  • Personnel structure and team

Advice on the continuity of reliable management The hotel management must continuously ensure that operations run smoothly. In the case of an upcoming management change, hotel sale, or takeover, it is important to ensure an equivalent interim management in advance. I can offer you good support with the partners from my network. I also advise you on hotel management coaching and budget planning. Should your company run into difficulties, I will also give you instructions for promising turnaround management.

Hotel segments: luxury hotels, boutique hotels, private hotels, design hotels, country houses, castle hotels, boarding houses, apartments, studio hotels, theme hotels, holiday hotels, and many more. hello@hotelfritz.com

fb

Hotel Management

100% aus der Praxis heraus

Corona hat die Hotelbranche und Gastronomie dauerhaft verändert – sowohl kurzfristig als auch langfristig. Ist Ihr Betrieb für die Zukunft gut aufgestellt? Ist Ihr Konzept für die Zukunft gerüstet? Ich helfe Ihnen bei Ihren aktuellen Herausforderungen. Ich optimiere Arbeitsprozesse, Wirtschaftlichkeit (Einnahmen/Ausgaben), Personalaufstellung, Vertrieb, Marketing und kreieren Konzepte für die Hotellerie und Gastronomie. Ich spreche 100% aus der Praxis heraus. Hotel Consulting bzw. Hotel Management ist ein weit gedehnter Begriff. Kaum eine andere Branche ist so umfangreich und bezieht die unterschiedlichsten Bereiche, Abteilungen, Strukturen, Segmente und Kundenprofile mit ein. Vielleicht kann ich helfen? Ob neues Hotelkonzept, Konzepterweiterung, Konzeptänderung, Hotelplanungsphase, Umstrukturierung, Hotelumbau oder eine Neueröffnung. Von der Konzept Idee, über die Analyse bis zur Umsetzung: ich kann Prozesse vorbereiten, planen, realisieren und kontrollieren. Immer in Absprache und Austausch mit Ihnen und unter Einbindung von Hotelspezialisten und Fachexperten wie Designer, Innenausstatter, Brandschutzplaner, Fachplaner und Architekten.

Bevor die Planung beginnt, sollte das Konzept auf Wirtschaftlichkeit geprüft werden. Hier sollten Kernpunkte berücksichtigt werden:

  • Hotelverkauf und Investorensuche
  • Businessplan
  • Betreiberwechsel und Betreiberakquisition
  • Markt-, Standort-, und Standortentwicklungsanalyse
  • Mitbewerber Analyse (Identifizierung der Stärken, Schwächen, Chancen und Risiken)
  • Hotel- und Gastronomie Konzeptionierung – Konzeptüberprüfung
  • Definition und Ausarbeitung der Alleinstellungsmerkmale
  • Kundenanalyse
  • Business Mix (Produktpolitik, Preispolitik, Kommunikationspolitik und Distributionspolitik)
  • Budgetplanung, Budget-Erstellung und Analyse
  • Beratung bei Investitionsentscheidungen
  • Personalstruktur und Team

Beratung zur Kontinuität eines verlässlichen Managements: Das Hotelmanagement hat kontinuierlich für einen reibungslosen Betriebsablauf zu sorgen. Insbesondere bei einem anstehenden Managementwechsel, Hotelverkauf oder Übernahme ist es wichtig, schon im Vorfeld für ein gleichwertiges Interimsmanagement zu sorgen. Dabei kann ich Ihnen mit den Partnern aus meinem Netzwerk eine gute Unterstützung anbieten. Ich berate Sie auch zum Coaching des Hotel Managements und zur Budgetplanung. Sollte Ihr Unternehmen in Schwierigkeiten geraten sein, gebe ich Ihnen auch Anleitungen zum erfolgversprechenden Turnaround-Management.

Hotel Segmente: Luxus Hotel, Boutique Hotel, Privathotel, Design Hotel, Landhaus, Schlosshotel, Boarding House, Apartments, Studio Hotel, Themenhotel, Ferienhotellerie und viele weitere. Kostenfreie Erstberatung und keine Vertragsbindung. Hier anfragen jg@hotelfritz.com