fb

Johannes Fritz Groebler

Your Hotel Consultant

Hospitality Qualifications

  • Bachelor Professional Hospitality Management (Germany)
  • Qualified Hotel Manager (Germany)
  • Certified Hotel Specialist (Germany)

Positions in the hotel industry

  • Managing Director
  • General Manager
  • Cluster General Manager (multi-property)
  • Hotel Manager – Operations Manager
  • Director of Business Development
  • Director of Sales & Marketing
  • Event Sales Manager
  • Sales & Marketing Manager

Awards for Creativity

  • Winner German Design Award – special mention (2019)
  • Creativity Awards GOLD USA (2019)

Languages

  • Working languages: German | English
  • Very good knowledge: Spanish | Portuguese

Consulting focus

  1. Planning of hotel projects
  • Conception and positioning of hotel and gastronomy projects (bringing ideas, concepts and creativity)
  • Development and expansion of brands (e.g. idea > planning > support > implementation > improvement ...)
  • Advising investors and analyzing hotel profitability (e.g. income, expenses, feasibility studies, business plan, analysis of figures, investment planning...)
  • Hotel advice on sales, takeovers, leasing, operator search, operator change, operational analysis, search for hotel properties, existing properties, land, hotel conversions, hotel renovations, hotel tenders ...
  • New opening planning: operational support pre-opening and administrative support pre-opening. Accompaniment of the opening phases ...

 

  1. Improving hotel performance
  • Sales, Marketing and Brand Development
  • Hotel strategy & positioning (e.g. strategy consulting, positioning, target groups, hotel brands ...)
  • Process optimization, efficiency improvement measures and change competence (change management: operational and administrative departments)
  • Optimization of revenue management (e.g. evaluation of sales channels, improvement of sales channels, evaluation of hotel prices, hotel & gastronomy price structure, revenue systems, price strategy, up-sales in the hotel, sales concepts, distribution ...)

 

  1. Team management - human resources management
  • Goal- and result-oriented team management and development of employees through my many years of experience as a hotel manager (various locations)
  • Team leader in operational and administrative departments
  • Project management for hotel construction projects (in consultation with all architects, planners and companies involved: electrics, ventilation, gas, water, heating, technology, fire protection, interior design, hotel operations, gastronomy ...)
  • Regular training and coaching of department heads and hotel teams
  • Employee acquisition for new openings
  • Employee development and motivation
  • Improving team performance in hotels

 

  1. Innovations and technology in the hotel industry
  • Implementation of new technologies in existing hotels
  • Development of new sales channels
  • Increasing connectivity, accessibility and visibility Improving hotel performance, quality and service with new technologies
Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

 

Curriculum Vitae - Resume

It was already clear to me at an early age: I wanted to work in the hotel industry. The work in the catering trade began while I was still at school: as a temporary help in service, in the scullery, at catering and events. YES - BORN FOR HOSPITALITY. An apprenticeship in the hotel and catering industry was needed. I completed my training as a specialist in the hotel industry at the Senator Hotel (5*) Radisson Hotel Group in the Hanseatic city of Lübeck. Degree: Certified Hotel Specialist (IHK)

After completing my hotel training, I was able to gain in-depth sales, marketing and revenue experience and map the classic topics such as sales acquisition, telephone marketing, support for key accounts, implementation of sales trips and sales calls. I also enjoyed the freedom to let off steam in sales and marketing topics and to gain initial experience as a sales representative and later as a hotel sales manager.

In 2008, this station with the most entertainment-like-hospitality so far. I worked in sales, events and business development in "Germany's Las Vegas", i.e. Hamburg Sankt Pauli in the EAST Hotel and Restaurant (East Group: East Hotel, Coast Hamburg, Coast Mallorca , Zanzibar Wine, Uppereast, Clouds Hamburg). Positions: Event Sales Manager, Director of Sales & Marketing, Director of Business Development.

In addition to the numerous and varied new openings and project developments, I completed my hotel studies and qualifications. Degree: "Bachelor Professional Hospitality Management" (IHK). The "Qualified Hotel Manager" (IHK) hotel examination was successfully completed at the IHK Frankfurt am Main in Germany.

In 2013 it was time for a change. This is when I signed at Erhard&Stern, based in Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, a real estate sector company. They had interesting real estate locations, and I was able to bring in the hotel and gastronomy know-how. An interesting combination of creativity, innovation and hospitality came about with the founding of the Hospitality Guys GmbH company. Positions: Hotel Manager, General Manager, Managing Director. From the idea through analysis to implementation, we developed: Syte Boutique Hotel, a full service boutique hotel including bar, restaurant, event rooms and cooking studio. Suytes Business Studios, a studio apartment hotel. Staytion music meets industry hotel: an entertainment hotel where the theme of music is in the foreground. Music partners: Söhne Mannheims, Cosmo Pop, Enjoy Jazz, Sunshine Live, Mannheimer Schule and BB Promotion. Rounded off with co-working spaces, office space and event rooms. Since 2019, the portfolio has been supplemented with a new luxury hotel HIRSCHGASSE in Heidelberg.

2014, the hotel cooperation Sensation Hotels by unycu was founded and expanded to include other hotels in 2017. A hotel cooperation among like-minded people and unique hotels. Hoteliers work hand in hand here in the areas of sales & marketing, e-commerce and development. The project was launched in Baden-Württemberg Germany and now connects hotels from all over the world. All listed hotels are unique and individual. All hotels are in the design, boutique and luxury segment. For example: Tortue Hamburg (Member of Design Hotels), Ketschauer Hof (Member of Small Luxury Hotels), Roomers Frankfurt (Member of Design Hotels), Roomers Baden-Baden (Member of Autograph Collection) and many more. The book “The Smallest Hotel Book of the World” has been published annually since 2017, with all listed hotels. I received the GERMAN DESIGN AWARD – special mention for the concept, the design and the innovation. Further awards followed: MEDIA AWARD and CREATIVITY AWARD (GOLD) from the USA. The founding of Sensation Hotels by unycu and the many hotel visits and meeting with many hotel owners, directors and developers resulted in the book "The difference between FAKE HOTELS & REAL HOTELS" which was published in 2021. This is about real hotel concepts and the great importance to design, quality and service and what really makes a difference in a hotel.

2020 to 2021 during the numerous lockdowns, the first hotel in the world based on blockchain NFT was developed and created. The "Crypto Hotel" was born. During the entire pandemic phase, we were able to expand our activities and networks in the areas of digitization, innovation and blockchain.

Whether design hotel, boutique hotel, congress hotel, lifestyle hotel, business studios, apartments, budget hotel, event location, congress location, catering, restaurant, club, bar or café? In my more than 20 years in working in the hospitality industry, I have been able to participate in various concepts, plan, accompany, open, market, manage and successfully position them in the long term.

My consultations always focus on "people". Hospitality is a people's business. Successful hotel and gastronomy concepts only work in a team. And to successfully manage a hotel team you need respect, commitment and passion.

Johannes Fritz Groebler - your hotel consultant

 

 

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

fb

Johannes Fritz Groebler

Hotelberatung – Hotel Consulting

Qualifikationen & Ausbildung

  • Bachelor Professional Hospitality Management (IHK)
  • Geprüfter Hotelmeister (IHK)
  • Geprüfter Hotelfachmann (IHK)

Positionen in der Hotellerie und Gastronomie

  • Geschäftsführer – Managing Director
  • Hoteldirektor – General Manager
  • Cluster Hoteldirektor
  • Hotel Manager – Operations Manager
  • Director of Business Development
  • Director of Sales & Marketing
  • Event Sales Manager
  • Sales & Marketing Manager

Awards für Kreativität

  • Winner German Design Award – special mention (2019)
  • Creativity Awards GOLD USA (2019)

Sprachen

  • Arbeitssprachen: Deutsch | Englisch
  • Sehr gute Kenntnisse: Spanisch | Portugiesisch

Beratungsschwerpunkte und Kernkompetenzen

  1. Planung von Hotelprojekten
  • Konzeptionierung und Positionierung von Hotel und Gastronomie Projekten (Einbringen von Ideen und Kreativität)
  • Entwicklung und Ausbau von Marken (z.B. Idee > Planung > Begleitung > Umsetzung > Verbesserung …)
  • Beratung von Investoren und Analyse der Hotelwirtschaftlichkeit (z.B. Einnahmen, Ausgaben, Machbarkeitsstudien, Business Plan, Zahlenauswertung, Investitionsplanungen …)
  • Hotelberatung bei Verkauf, Übernahme, Verpachtung, Betreibersuche, Betreiberwechsel, Betriebsanalyse, Suche von Hotelimmobilien, Bestandsobjekten, Grundstücken, Hotelumbau, Hotelrenovierung, Hotelausschreibungen …
  • Neueröffnungsplanungen: Operative Begleitung Pre-Opening und administrative Begleitung Pre-Opening. Begleitung der Opening Phasen …

 

  1. Verbesserung der Hotelperformance
  • Vertrieb, Marketing und Markenentwicklung
  • Hotel Strategie & Positionierung (z.B. Strategieberatung, Positionierung, Zielgruppen, Hotelmarken …)
  • Prozessoptimierung, Effizienzsteigerungsmaßnahmen und Veränderungskompetenz (Change-Management: operativen und administrativen Abteilungen)
  • Optimierung Revenue Management (z.B. Auswertung Vertriebskanäle, Verbesserung der Vertriebskanäle, Auswertung der Hotelpreise, Preisstruktur Hotel & Gastronomie, Revenue Systeme, Preisstrategie, Up-Sales im Hotel, Vertriebskonzepte, Distribution …)

 

  1. Mitarbeiterführung – Personalmanagement
  • Ziel- und ergebnisorientiertes Führen und Entwickeln von Mitarbeitern durch meine langjährige Erfahrung als Hoteldirektor und Cluster-Hoteldirektor (diverse Standorte)
  • Teamleitung bei operativen und administrativen Abteilungen
  • Projektleitung bei Hotelbauprojekten (in Absprache mit allen Architekten, Planern und beteiligten Firmen: Elektrik, Lüftung, Gas, Wasser, Heizung, Technik, Brandschutz, Innenausbau, Hotel Operations, Gastronomie …)
  • Regelmäßige Trainings und Coachings von Abteilungsleitern und Hotelteams
  • Mitarbeiterakquisition für Neueröffnungen
  • Mitarbeiterentwicklung und Motivation
  • Verbesserung der Team Performance in Hotels

 

  1. Innovationen und Technologie in der Hotellerie
  • Implementation neuer Technologien in bestehenden Hotels
  • Entwicklung neuer Vertriebskanäle
  • Ausbau der Konnektivität, Erreichbarkeit und Sichtbarkeit Verbesserung der Hotelperformance, Qualität und Servicedienstleistung mit neuen Technologien
Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

 

Lebenslauf - Vita

Bereits in frühen Jahren wurde mir klar: Ich möchte in der Hotellerie arbeiten. Die Tätigkeiten in der Gastronomie fingen schon während der Schulzeit an: als Aushilfe im Service, in der Spülküche, bei Caterings und Events. JA – BORN FOR HOSPITALITY. Eine Ausbildung in der Hotellerie und Gastronomie musste her. Meine Ausbildung zum Fachmann in der Hotellerie, habe ich im Senator Hotel (5*) Radisson Hotel Group in der Hansestadt Lübeck absolviert. Abschluss: Hotelfachmann

Fundierte Sales, Marketing und Revenue Erfahrungen konnte ich nach der Hotelausbildung sammeln und die klassischen Themen wie Sales Akquise, Telefon Marketing, Betreuung Key Accounts, Durchführung von Sales Trips und Sales Calls abbilden. Zudem genoss ich die Freiheit mich in Sales & Marketingthemen auszutoben und erste Erfahrungen als Sales Repräsentant und später als Hotel Sales Manager zu sammeln.

Im Jahre 2008, die bisher entertainmentreichste Station, war meine Tätigkeit im Bereich Sales, Events und Geschäftsentwicklung in „Germany´s Las Vegas“, also Hamburg Sankt Pauli im EAST Hotel- und Restaurant (East Group: East Hotel, Coast Hamburg, Coast Mallorca, Sansibar Wein, Uppereast, Clouds Hamburg). Positionen: Event Sales Manager, Director of Sales & Marketing, Director of Business Development.

Neben den zahlreichen und vielseitigen Neueröffnungen und Projektentwicklungen habe ich ein berufsbegleitendes Studium absolviert. Abschluss: Bachelor Hospitality Management. Die Hotelmeister Prüfung wurde bei der IHK Frankfurt am Main erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Im Jahr 2013 war es Zeit für eine Veränderung. So lernte die Firma Erhard & Stern mit Sitz in Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg aus dem Immobiliensektor kennen. Diese verfügten über interessante Immobilien, das Hotel- und Gastronomie Know-How durfte ich mit einbringen. Eine interessante Kombination aus Kreativität, Innovation und Hospitality entstand mit der Gründung der Hospitality Guys GmbH. Positionen: Hotel Manager, General Manager, Geschäftsführer. Von der Idee, über die Analyse bis zur Umsetzung entwickelten wir: Syte Boutique Hotel, ein Full Service Boutique Hotel inklusive Bar, Restaurant, Event Rooms und Kochstudio. Suytes Business Studios, ein Studio Apartment Hotel. Staytion music meets industry Hotel: ein Entertainment Hotel, wo das Thema Musik im Vordergrund steht. Musikpartner: Söhne Mannheims, Cosmo Pop, Enjoy Jazz, Sunshine Live, Mannheimer Schule und BB Promotion. Abgerundet mit Co-Working Spaces, Büroflächen und Event Rooms. Seit 2019 wird das Portfolio mit der HIRSCHGASSE in Heidelberg ergänzt.

2014 wurde die Hotelkooperation Sensation Hotels by unycu gegründet und 2017 mit weiteren Hotels ergänzt. Eine Hotelkooperation unter Gleichgesinnten. Hier arbeiten Hoteliers Hand in Hand, in den Bereichen Sales & Marketing, E-Commerce und Development. Das Projekt wurde in Baden-Württemberg ins Leben gerufen und verbindet inzwischen Hotels aus aller Welt. Alle gelisteten Hotels sind einzigartig und individuell im Design-, Boutique- und Luxus Segment. Zum Beispiel: Tortue Hamburg (Member of Design Hotels), Ketschauer Hof (Member of Small Luxury Hotels), Roomers Frankfurt (Member of Design Hotels), Roomers Baden-Baden (Member of Autograph Collection) und viele weitere. Seit 2017 wird jährlich das Buch “The Smallest Hotel Book of the World” veröffentlicht, mit allen gelisteten Hotels. Für das Konzept, das Design und die Innovation habe ich den GERMAN DESIGN AWARD – special mention erhalten. Es folgten weitere Auszeichnungen: MEDIA AWARD und CREATIVITY AWARD (GOLD) aus den USA. Durch die Gründung von Sensation Hotels by unycu und die vielen Hotelbesuche und Gespräche mit Hoteleigentümern, Direktoren und Entwicklern, entstand das Buch „The difference between FAKE HOTELS & REAL HOTELS“ welches 2021 veröffentlicht wurde. Hier geht es um echte Hotelkonzepte, die viel Wert auf Design, Qualität und Service legen und den Unterschied ausmachen.

2020 bis 2021 während der zahlreichen Lockdowns wurde das erste Hotel der Welt auf Blockchain NFT Basis entwickelt und veröffentlicht, das Crypto Hotel. Während der gesamten Pandemiephase konnten wir unsere Aktivitäten und Netzwerke im Bereich Digitalisierung, Innovation und Blockchain ausbauen.

Ob Design Hotel, Boutique Hotel, Kongresshotel, Lifestyle Hotel, Business Studios, Apartments, Budget Hotel, Event Location, Kongresslocation, Caterings, Restaurant, Club, Bar oder Café? Ich durfte bereits in meiner über 20-jährigen Tätigkeit in der Hotellerie und Gastronomie, an diversen Konzepten mitwirken, planen, begleiten, eröffnen, vermarkten, leiten und erfolgreich langfristig positionieren.

Im Mittelpunkt meiner Beratungen stehen immer „Menschen“ (It´s a peoples business). Erfolgreiche Hotel und Gastronomie Konzepte funktionieren nur im Team.

Johannes Fritz Groebler – Ihr Hotelberater

 

 

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren